Arrowhead Regional Biennial Exhibition

Arrowhead Regional Biennial Exhibition

This is part of the Duluth Art Institute and is on display on the 4th Floor of the Depot, in the John Steffl Gallery.

On View: January 17 – April 15, 2019

Opening Reception: January 24th, 5-8pm

The Arrowhead Regional Biennial celebrates a dynamic range of artwork produced in the upper Midwest. The Biennial is open to artists residing in Minnesota, Wisconsin, North and South Dakota, Iowa, Michigan, and Ontario, Canada. Juror Jehra Patrick, tasked with identifying works from over 70 submissions, echoes the vibrancy of our region in her selection. Patrick, Director and Curator of Macalester College’s Law Warschaw Gallery, explains “The 26 artists in the 62nd Arrowhead Regional Biennial are making work in response to place and present moment: the environs of the North, current events and politics, and their identities. They are locating themselves in the Midwest — the North—where they look out to their backyards, their city, and their nation.”

Artist in the 62nd Arrowhead Regional Biennial are Andrew Amundsen, Shelley Breitzmann, Patricia Canelake, Soojin Choi, Richard Colburn, Wynn Davis, Matt Drissell, Lisa Gordillo, Richard Johnson, Stefanie Kiihn, Jennica Kruse, Araela Kumaraea, Dale Lucas, Eric Mueller, Karen Nease, Cathryn Peters, Kip Praslowicz, Robb Quisling, Thomas Rauschenfels, Wendy Rouse, Juliane Shibata, Larry Turbes, Yuta Uchida, John Ulrich, Kimberlee Whaley, and Joshua Wilichowski.

Exhibit catalogue will be available for purchase from our business office following the event.


© The Depot St. Louis County
Heritage & Arts Center

Website Design by Faster Solutions